By | June 2, 2015

Slide1In accordance with Rule 32 of the Rules of the Aldershot Town Supporters’ Society (trading as Aldershot Town Supporters’ Trust) an Annual General Meeting has been called by the Society Board.

The meeting will be held in the EBB Lounge at the ESS Stadium on Wednesday 17 June 2015 – 7.30 pm

The business of the meeting will be as follows:

  1.   Apologies
  2.   To approve the Minutes of the 2014 AGM
  3.   Chairman’s Report – overall report on Trust activities 
  4.   Treasurer’s Report
  5.   To approve that the Financial Statements continue to receive an Independent Check
  6.   Election of Directors 
  7.   To approve the New Rules and Associated Policies 
  8.   Objectives for the forthcoming year 
  9.   Any other business
  10.   Q&A with Trust Board & Barry Smith,Manager ATFC has also been invited to attend

All necessary documentation can be downloaded from the website.  Just click a link below to download a copy of the following documents:


Minutes of the 2014 AGM for Approval 

AGM Notice for 2015 

AGM Proxy vote form 

AGM Postal Vote Form 

ATFC Standing Orders for Board Meetings 

ATFC Supporters Proposed New Trust Rules 

ATFC Standing Orders for General Meeting 

ATFC Board Membership and Conduct Policy 

Board Joining Application from Ian Dawkins 

Board Joining Application from Scott Simpkin 

Board Joining Application from Darryl Evans 


Voting on Agenda items 2, 5 and 7, can be via one of the following methods:

  • Attendance at the meeting
  • Completion and return of either a proxy form or postal vote form available at 
  • Online – members for whom an active email address is held by the Trust will be able to undertake a proxy vote using an online survey link that will be sent shortly after this Notice of AGM.

If voting by proxy please note that any one individual, except the Chairman, can only have a maximum of three proxy votes and therefore the Board recommends you nominate the Chairman to act as your proxy to vote according to your wishes.

On behalf of the Board

Janet Guess
Secretary                                                                                                                                     31 May 2015

Leave a Reply